top of page
Writer's pictureAlisa Rodrigues

I googled how to write this welcome post

As you can see, I'm not a very serious person. I really did google how to write this first post. I opened up the very first link and saw the first bullet point as 'Be yourself'. I, then, decided to completely ignore the rest of their points and write this post as I usually would. Selfishly and one-sidedly.




This is actually my third blog. But this might be the only blog I can show to people I know. I promise to keep this PG-13. I mostly pen poetry and short musings, but this blog will be exclusively for long writing. I will express a lot of my feelings in a longer format. So, if you want to see into a mind filled with mood disorders, ...then you're too late. My therapist did wonders for me. Thank you, Dr Prakash!


But I digress.


Now about the author -

My name is Alisa Rodrigues. I am a Malayali Anglo-Indian, hence the Portuguese name. I lived my formative years in Muscat, Oman. I moved to Kerala, India for my B.Tech degree. I joined the workforce in 2020 in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Because my creative needs were not met, I did a Diploma in Creative Writing and do freelance creative writing whenever I get a chance. If I had a dollar for every hobby I had, I'd have ten...or more, I don't know.


This colorful website is mostly for my viewing pleasure, but I hope you enjoy it too. I put a day's work into it, after a year of procrastinating. This website is the way it is because of my dump journaling and digital art addiction.


What can you expect from this blog in the future? I want to say, more serious and less ramble-y posts about current world affairs. But I embody the meme, so we'll cross that bridge when we come to it.


So, I heartily welcome you all to a semi-formal blog showcasing all my writing chops.






40 views

2 Comments


Richa Joy
Richa Joy
Sep 21, 2022

Can’t wait cant waittt

Like
Alisa Rodrigues
Alisa Rodrigues
Sep 21, 2022
Replying to

I'm proclaiming my love for you

Like
bottom of page